2018 2nd International Conference on Manufacturing Technologies ICMT 2018
January 19-21, 2018 | Orlando, USA

ICMT2018 Keynote Speakers


To be confirmed as soon as possible... 



ICMT2017 Keynote Speakers

 Prof. Ramesh K. Agarwal

Washington University in St. Louis, USA

Professor Ramesh K. Agarwal is the William Palm Professor of Engineering in the department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science at Washington University in St. Louis. From 1994 to 2001, he was the Sam Bloomfield Distinguished Professor and Executive Director of the National Institute for Aviation Research at Wichita State University in Kansas. From 1978 to 1994, he was the Program Director and McDonnell Douglas Fellow at McDonnell Douglas Research Laboratories in St. Louis. Dr. Agarwal received Ph.D in Aeronautical Sciences from Stanford University in 1975, M.S. in Aeronautical Engineering from the University of Minnesota in 1969 and B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, India in 1968. Over a period of forty years, Professor Agarwal has worked in various areas of Computational Science and Engineering - Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD), Computational Materials Science and Manufacturing, Computational Electromagnetics (CEM), Neuro-Computing, Control Theory and Systems, and Multidisciplinary Design and Optimization. He is the author and coauthor of over 500 journal and refereed conference publications. He has given many plenary, keynote and invited lectures at various national and international conferences worldwide in over fifty countries. Professor Agarwal continues to serve on many academic, government, and industrial advisory committees. Dr. Agarwal is a Fellow eighteen societies including the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), American Association for Advancement of Science (AAAS), American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA), American Physical Society (APS), American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), Royal Aeronautical Society, Chinese Society of Aeronautics and Astronautics (CSAA), Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) and American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE). He has received many prestigious honors and national/international awards from various professional societies and organizations for his research contributions.




Prof. Ridha Ben Mrad

University of Toronto, Canada

Ridha Ben-Mrad, P.Eng., FCSME, Chief Research Officer and Associate Academic Director of Mitacs (www.mitacs.ca). He is Director of the Mechatronics and Microsystems Group and a Professor in the Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, University of Toronto (www.mie.utoronto.ca). He is also a Co-founder and CTO of Sheba Microsystems Inc. (www.shebamicrosystems.com). He joined the University of Toronto in 1997, having previously held positions at the National Research Council of Canada in Vancouver, BC, and the Ford Research Laboratory in Dearborn, Michigan. R. Ben-Mrad received a PHD in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor in 1994. He also received a Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering from Penn State, a Master’s degree in Mechanical Engineering and a Master’s degree in Electrical Engineering both from the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor. R. Ben-Mrad’s research interests are micro-actuators and sensors, MEMS, microfabrication, and development of smart materials based devices. His research led to a number of patents and inventions including 12US, Canadian, European and Chinese patents and more than 160 refereed research publications. He supervised the work of more than 16 PHD students, 38 Master’s students, 14 researchers, 3 Post-Doctoral Fellows, and 64 senior undergraduate students. He received the Faculty Early Career Teaching Award in 2002 and the Connaught Innovation Award in 2013 and in 2014. R. Ben-Mrad currently chairs the IEEE IES Committee on MEMS and Nanotechnology (2015-2016), is Associate Editor of the IEEE Industrial Electronics Tech News (2013-current) and the Journal of Mechatronics (2015-current), serves on the Steering Committee of the IEEE Journal on Micro Electro Mechanical Systems (2010-current) and is a member of the IEEE IES Publication Committee (2013-current). He was the founding Director of the Institute for Robotics and Mechatronics at the University of Toronto (2009-2011) and was Associate Chair of Research of his department (2009-2012).  




 Prof. Chun-Hung Chen Fellow of IEEE

George Mason University, USA

Chun-Hung Chen received his Ph.D. degree from Harvard University in 1994. He is currently a Professor at George Mason University. He is an IEEE Fellow. Dr. Chen was an Assistant Professor at the University of Pennsylvania before joining GMU. He was also affiliated with National Taiwan University (Electrical Eng. and Industrial Eng.) from 2008-14. Sponsored by NSF, NIH, DOE, NASA, MDA, Air Force, and FAA in US, he has worked on the development of very efficient methodology for stochastic simulation optimization and its applications to air transportation system, semiconductor manufacturing, healthcare, security network, power grids, and missile defense system. Dr. Chen received a “National Thousand Talents Award” (国家千人) in 2011, the Best Automation Paper Award from the 2003 IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Automation, 1994 Eliahu I. Jury Award from Harvard University, and the 1992 MasPar Parallel Computer Challenge Award. He has served as a Department Editor for IIE Transactions, Department Editor for Asia-Pacific Journal of Operational Research, Associate Editor for IEEE Transactions on Automation Science and Engineering, Associate Editor for IEEE Transactions on Automatic Control, Area Editor for Journal of Simulation Modeling Practice and Theory, Advisory Editor for International Journal of Simulation and Process Modeling, and Advisory Editor for Journal of Traffic and Transportation Engineering. Dr. Chen is the author of two books, including a best seller: “Stochastic Simulation Optimization: An Optimal Computing Budget Allocation”.




 Prof. Prabhakar R. Bandaru

University of California, San Diego, USA

Prof. Bandaru is a Professor in the Mechanical Engineering Department at the University of California San Diego (UCSD). He is also an affiliate professor with the ECE department at UCSD. Prof. Bandaru serves as the Director of the University-wide Materials Science & Engineering He received the Ph.D. degrees from the University of California, Berkeley. Prof. Bandaru was one of the top 50 scientists recognized worldwide, in 2006, for achievements in nanoelectronics by Scientific American, the Career Award from the National Science Foundation in 2007. He was a visiting fellow at the Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai, India. He currently serves on the IEEE SusTech Program Committee, and the Materials Research Society (MRS) Program Committee. Prof. Bandaru has worked extensively in energy storage systems, including electrochemical capacitors (ECs) and battery systems. He pioneered the harness of charged defects for controlled capacitive storage and the use of thin layer electrochemistry for reducing diffusional limitations in ECs. Prof. Bandaru also pioneered novel one-dimensional (e.g., nanotube and nanowire) and two-dimensional (e.g., graphene) nanostructures for new modalities in electronics, and proposed a nanostructure based non-volatile memory. Prof. Bandaru also has extensive experience in designing and implementation of thermal management solutions for microelectronics related applications. He is also expert in the design of fluidic systems, nanofabrication schemes beyond electron-beam lithography, and plasmon based imaging and photocathode design.